Student Support Services

“MCALLEN ISD IS NOW ACCEPTING STUDENT TRANSFER APPLICATIONS FOR THE 2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR! FOR MORE INFORMATION VISIT THE STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES WEBSITE OR FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US AT (956) 618-6031. YOU CAN ALSO SUBMIT ANY QUESTIONS OR INQUIRIES TO MISDSSS@MCALLENISD.NET

 
 
 
 

Mission Statement

It is the responsibility of the Student Support Services Department to provide the utmost professional service to all stakeholders within the McAllen Independent School District.

A multi-faceted department, we believe in assisting parents, students and the community with their needs within the confines of school policy and the statutes of the State of Texas and the Federal Government.  We strongly believe in helping and assisting all students so they can achieve their education and further their career by seeking a post-secondary education.  We will collaborate and leverage other resources to provide assistance to our students and parents in order to achieve academic success.

With a group of highly trained administrators and support staff, the Student Support Services Department can assist you in answering questions pertaining to your child’s education or place you in contact with the individuals who can assist you.

Back row: Richard Tamez, Jose Soto, John Wilde, Jesus Martinez
Front row: Audra Leist, Brittany Bratton, Delia Rodriguez

WELCOME TO STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

 

 

John L. Wilde – Director For Student Support Services – 
john.wilde@mcallenisd.net

Jesus Martinez – Intake Officer –
jesus.martinez@mcallenisd.net

Jose Soto – Intake Officer –
jose.soto@mcallenisd.net

Richard Tamez- Student Support Specialist
richard.tamez@mcallenisd.net

Delia Rodriguez – Secretary To Director –
delia.rodriguez@mcallenisd.net

Brittany Salinas – Senior Clerk –
Brittany.Salinas@mcallenisd.net

Audra Leist – Administration Clerk –
audra.leist@mcallenisd.net

Student Support Services
2200 Tamarack Ave. Portable 69
McAllen, TX  78501
Office: 956-618-6031 Fax: 956-971-4507