Our Staff

Advanced Academic Services Staff
 
Karen Nitsch, Director
956-618-6059
Richard Tamez, Secondary Strategist
956-618-6059
Leigh Castellanos, Elementary Strategist
956-618-6024
Joanna Cobos, Dual Enrollment Advisor
Rowe HS, McAllen HS, Memorial HS
Achieve Early College HS, Lamar Academy
Delia Rodriguez, Secretary delia.rodriguez@mcallenisd.net
956-618-6059
Gifted and Talented Testers
Iris Castro
Teresa Guerrero
Veronica Carrillo 
Andrea De Leon, Clerk
956-618-6059
 
 
 
Campus Support Staff for Advanced Academics
 
Memorial High School:
AP Coordinator: Melissa Eddy - melissa.eddy@mcallenisd.net
District AP Capstone DP Lead Teacher: Luis Garza - garza@mcallenisd.net
District AP Social Studies Lead Teacher: Matthew Kaiser - kaiser@mcallenisd.net
 
James "Nikki" Rowe High School:
AP Coordinator: Lori Moore - lmoore@mcallenisd.net 
District AP Mathematics Lead Teacher: Felipe Rico - felipe.rico@mcallenisd.net
 
McAllen High School:
AP Coordinator: William Gilbert - william.gilbert@mcallenisd.net 
District AP Sciences Lead Teacher: Tim Baus - timothy.Baus@mcallenisd.net 
District AP English Lead Teacher: Melissa Segovia - segovia@mcallenisd.net
 
Achieve Early College High School:
AP Coordinator: Ana Martinez - ana.martinez2@mcallenisd.net
District AP World Languages Lead Teacher: Yadira Gonzalez - gonzalez@mcallenisd.net
 
Lamar Academy:
IB MYP & DP Coordinator: Andrea Gutierrez - andrea.gutierrez2@mcallenisd.net